Honors and Awards

We are pleased to announce the USACM 2021 Awards:

John von Neumann Medal:  Jacob Fish, Columbia University

The Belytschko Medal: Gordon Johnson, Southwest Research Institute

Thomas J.R. Hughes Medal: Qiang Du, Columbia University

J. Tinsley Oden MedalSomnath Ghosh, Johns Hopkins University

Gallagher Young Investigator Medal: John Evans, University of Colorado Boulder

USACM Fellows: Harold Park, Boston University; Jim Stewart, Sandia National Laboratories

Honors and Awards Descriptions

Honors and Awards Guidelines

Award Recipients